Emergency Medicine: Academic Appointment - Joel Lockwood

  We are pleased to announce that Dr. Joel Lockwood has accepted a full-time appointment as assistant professor, clinician-teacher, in the Division of Emergency Medicine, Department of Medicine.
Jun 1 / 2017

Innovation Superclusters Initiative

On May 24, 2017, the federal government released the program guidelines for the Innovation Superclusters Initiative (ISI) competition, which will allocate $950M to “accelerate commercialization, strengthen capacity in strategic platform technologies, help tackle challenges of importance to industry and to create new opportunities to boost the productivity and competitiveness of Canada’s sectors of economic strength.”
Jun 1 / 2017

Emergency Medicine: Seeking Mentorship Volunteers

Calling all mentors!  
May 30 / 2017

To Our 2017 Graduates: You Have the Power To Shape the Future of Medicine

You have the power in your hands to shape the future of medicine, to reduce human error and improve diagnostic accuracy, to completely transform medicine from the practice that we currently know. Hopefully for the better, perhaps some of the human empathetic touch will be lost. I will be watching with interest to see how you will leverage this technologic explosion while not losing the ‘art’ of medicine – not dehumanizing the patient.
May 29 / 2017
Back to Top